GRANDPA''S GREAT ESCAPE

,

À propos

David Walliams, hailed as "the heir to Roald Dahl" by The Spectator, burst onto the American scene with the New York Times bestseller Demon Dentist . Now the UK's #1 bestselling children's author is back with this high-flying adventure about a boy and his grandfather, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney and Rachel Renee Russell. Grandpa is Jack's favorite person in the world. It doesn't matter that he wears his slippers to the supermarket, serves Spam a la Custard for dinner, and often doesn't remember Jack's name. But then Grandpa starts to believe he's back in World War II, when he was a Spitfire fighter pilot, and he's sent to live in an old folk's home run by the sinister Matron Swine. Now it's up to Jack to help Grandpa plot a daring escape!



  • EAN

    9780062560902

  • Disponibilité

    Disponible

  • Nombre de pages

    480 Pages

  • Longueur

    19.1 cm

  • Largeur

    12.7 cm

  • Épaisseur

    2.5 cm

  • Poids

    295 g

  • Distributeur

    Olf

  • Support principal

    Poche

David Walliams

David Walliams est né en Angleterre en 1971. Il est comédien et s'est fait connaître comme auteur de la très populaire série Little Britain. Habituellement désigné dans la presse britannique comme le nouveau Roald Dahl, il a publié, chez Albin Michel Jeunesse, onze romans dans la collection Witty (Joe millionnaire, Monsieur Kipu (Prix Tam-Tam J'aime Lire), Ratburger, Mamie gangster, Diabolique dentiste, Tatie pourrie, Les enfants les pires du monde 1 & 2, Le gang de minuit, Papi rebelle, Daddy bandit) qui remportent un succès croissant auprès du public français. Il a également publié quatre albums jeunesse : Un éléphant légèrement encombrant !, le Premier Hippo sur la lune, L'ourson qui faisait bouh ! et Il y a un serpent dans mon école.

Tony Ross

Tony Ross est né à Londres en 1938. Il a étudié l'illustration au Regional Center of Art de Liverpool. Il est aujourd'hui l'un des auteurs-illustrateurs britanniques les plus reconnus, avec plus de 350 livres à son actif, publiés dans dix-huit pays et sur les cinq continents.

empty